Kayla Green’s favorite structure is:

photosynthetic reaction center structure in membrane


I had the great pleasure of getting to know Dr. Johann Deisenhofer during my post-doc at UTSW.  He was awarded the 1988 Nobel prize determining the structure of an intermembrane protein and I enjoyed hearing about his early career.  Although I am a small molecule crystallographer, this structure reminds me of the wonderful man and scientist that I unexpectedly had the pleasure of getting to know at UTSW.  —Kayla Green

What's Your Favorite Crystal Structure? Upload it here »

View all reader favorites »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *